Friday, March 14, 2008

Academy of Economics and Finance Awards

At the recent 2008 annual meeting of the Academy of Economics and Finance (AEF) in Nashville, the following MTSU economics faculty members received recognition:

  • Dr. John Lee, Chair of MTSU's Department of Economics and Finance, was named Fellow of the Academy, awarded for lifetime contributions. Only four people have received this award.
  • Dr. Albert DePrince, Jr., was elected to a four-year term as secretary of AEF.
  • Dr. Joachim Zietz was named Teaching Fellow.
  • Dr. Franklin Michello was elected to the AEF board of directors.