Sunday, September 19, 2010

Senate Confirms 4 TVA Board Members

From Chattanooga Times Free Press: "A year after their nomination by President Barack Obama, four new members of the Tennessee Valley Authority board of directors were finally confirmed by the U.S. Senate on Thursday. By unanimous consent, the Senate ratified the appointment of three Democrats — Middle Tennessee State University Economics Professor Barbara Haskew of Chattanooga, Georgia Tech Professor Marilyn Brown of Atlanta and Oak Ridge attorney Neil McBride — and Republican William Sansom, the Knoxville businessman who previously served as TVA chairman."
[ full article ]